Either someone has my login and is messing with me by somehow adding the Trash and Inbox label or there is a glitch in the system putting both labels on it. My guess is the glitch.
I go into the trash label inside Gmail.
I click on a message that I didn't want to go straight to my trash.
At the top where it shows the Trash label there is also an Inbox one with it.
As soon as I click the "x" on the label, I can see the email being downloaded by the mail client I use. It is of course displaying the Inbox and not Trash.